Poetry

Last Dance

Every night I dream of it

That very moment, still I’d greet

The most precious time in my whole life,

Was when I danced with him under the moonlight.e

How I love to make it happen again.

To dance again, to dance with Ken.

I’m still wishing for him to come

Like the way he did in the prom.

With him, I felt that I was perfect.

I felt no harm, no tragic.

I miss his smile, his voice, his embrace.

It was enchanted as we danced into that special place.

As I keep on telling this story,

My heart and my soul go crazy.

It may be my last time seeing Ken,

But who knows, our paths might cross again.

3 thoughts on “Last Dance”

Leave a Reply

