Friendship Over

Mirth of her laughter

Warmth of her embrace

Resplendent glow of her eyes

How I miss her so much!

I peek through the sunset

Recalling few years back

When she used to enchant me

With her humorous acts.

Every time I reminisce those times,

Bead of tears trickle down my cheeks

She became a part of me,

Yet now she’s so far to reach.

 

If only we could go back to each other

If only I could spend a lifetime with her.

Yet she chose to let go of our friendship

And said that nothing and no one lasts..

All we’ve been through

Will now be buried

In the past.

Leave a Reply

