To the best person who has drifted away..

How are you? It has been so long that we haven’t talked to and seen each other. I miss you. I miss you a lot.

I miss your jokes, I miss hearing your laughter, I miss combing your hair, I miss clinging into your arm, I miss laughing with you. I miss us, talking to each other about random things. And I miss hugging you tightly, like I don’t want to let you go.

But I’ve let you go. Did I? Is that also your conviction?

10727752_840141272774676_1703757499_n-e1465746948586

We may stopped talking and seeing each other but I didn’t let you go. I let the days and months passed by not talking to you because I thought I might be a disturbance. I knew you needed time to adjust in your new school, especially in your studies.

I just thought you needed space and perhaps, you needed time to decide whether you want me still in your life.

I still hope that one day, I could see myself being with you again. Just like the past.

images (11)

Time does change people. Maybe not all, but most of them. Including me.. or you.. or the both of us. We let the time eat us up that we just woke up one day and realized that our friendship has started to fizzle out. We faced each day of our lives not knowing what to do and uncertain about the circumstances. We let the meters away became miles apart that made it hard for us to reach out again.

If I did any acts or said any words that could have disappointed you and made you turn your back from me, please tell me. I’m sorry that I am so insensitive for not knowing what it could be. I am willing to accept those mistakes of mine and learn from it. I am also sorry if at times, I’ve never been a good best friend. I am sorry if I’m never good enough.

Nothing’s the same anymore. But if the both of us are willing to regain this friendship, things would be easy to compensate. Don’t you think this is just a challenge?

I love you. You are one of a kind. You are the best. You are special to me ❤

images (19)

I will leave the door open.

The decision is yours whether you’ll come in or not.

I just want you to know that you are always welcome in my life.

I am here to let you in anytime, with arms wide open 🙂

3 comments

    1. Aww. It is sad to know. There is always a part in life that eventually, people we knew by heart will drift away. I just hope you could reconnect with them again, soon. Though you may feel it is quite impossible by now. Just cherish the memories you had with them, keep holding on 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

